I've been singing the praises of road trips the last couple of days, and now I have another idea for you...the Newport Aquarium in Newport, Kentucky.

I have never been but understand that it is a MUST-SEE!

Well, now through February 28th, according to a WLWT-Cincinnati report, the Newport Aquarium is offering FREE ADMISSION for kids ages 2-12.

During Winter Family Days, one child in that age range will get to enter the aquarium free with each purchase of an adult ticket.

While Winter Family Days are happening, the Newport Aquarium will occasionally adjust its hours to accommodate as many visitors as possible.

Here's the schedule, provided by WLWT:

  • Saturday, Jan. 12: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 19: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 20: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Monday, Jan. 21: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 26: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 27: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 2: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 9: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 16: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 17: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Monday, Feb. 18: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 23: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 24: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.